Log in

Help Preserve Sipson Island!

  • Home
  • Sipson Island Trust

Sipson Island Trust

The Sipson Island Trust was formed to preserve and restore the  environmental integrity, habitats, and diversity of the island. With that as an overriding principle the Trust seeks to promote education, research, and public awareness of the island as one of environmental and historical concern, retain the visual quality of the island, acquire property and interests in land for conservation and other mission purposes, manage the buildings and other resources of the island, promote an understanding of the island’s history and indigenous significance, provide public access to the island, and conduct or sponsor educational activities for the public that promote the Trust’s mission.

Founding Members of the Sipson Island Trust Board

Dorothy Bassett - Executive Director: Chatham Conservation Foundation (conservation, education, land management)

Tasia Blough - Board: Friends of Pleasant Bay (marine science, research, education)

Jay Cashman - Lessee: Strong Island, Pleasant Bay (neighbor, business owner, marine construction)

Erin Hilley - Conservation Biologist: Wilkinson Ecological Design (ecologist, consulting)

Ginny Farber - Orleans Conservation Commission (conservation, land management, fundraising)

Ellen Emerson Kohler - Board: Pleasant Bay Narrows Trust (attorney)

Diana Landau - Board: Orleans Conservation Trust; Owner-Operator at Parlandau Communications (conservation, communications, journalism)

Owen Nichols - Director: Marine Fisheries Research, The Center for Coastal Studies (marine science, fisheries research, education)

Jeff Norgeot - Owner/Operator of Jeff Norgeot, Inc. (marine construction, shellfish management)

Bob Prescott - Director: Mass Audubon's Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary (coastal research, wildlife biology, education)

James Rosato - Commercial Shellfisherman, Orleans

Charlie Sumner - Board: Brewster Conservation Trust; former Executive Director: Pleasant Bay Community Boating (conservation, education, local government)

Maia Ward - Board: Friends of Pleasant Bay; Co-Owner: Dempsey Marine Electronics & Electrical (business management, biology)

copyright  2019 The Compact of Cape Cod Conservation Trusts

The Compact of Cape Cod Conservation Trusts is a 501(c) non-profit organization. Massachusetts,

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software